How to Delete a Google My Business Listing

Table of Contents
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    Deleting your GMB listing is straightforward and simple. We’ll walk you through the necessary steps to permanently remove and close your Google My Business listing.

    Note: Be careful — deleting your listing isn’t always the right answer. There are a variety of things you may want to do instead. If you want to remove a listing and do not want to retain your reviews, photos, etc. follow the instructions below. If you want to get rid of a duplicate GMB listing and want to maintain your reviews and other data, you’ll want to contact Google My Business support.

    Steps to Remove a Google My Business Listing from Google’s Search Results

    1. Log into your GMB Dashboard.
    2. Go to the Info tab.
    3. Click Mark as permanently closed.
    4. Review the information.
    5. Click Close Business.
    Sign Into Gmb To Remove A Listing
    How To Remove A Google My Business Listing
    Mark Closed

    Important Considerations

    Marking your business as permanently closed will remove your business listing from local Google search results. Your site can still appear in the regular organic results, however.

    Want to share this?
    Share on facebook
    Share on linkedin
    Share on twitter
    Share on reddit
    Share on pinterest
    Share on email